Easy and Budget-Friendly - SUNFLOWER SEED DRESSING (Raw+Vegan)

Many of the very delicious raw vegan salad dressings are made out of nuts and like it is often the case with food, all those mind-blowing recipes usually involve the more expensive ingredients. As a traveler my budget is something I watch very closely and although I like to indulge in the really good stuff when it comes to food, this is not something I need every day. 

Sooo, here is a very simple and budget-friendly dressing recipe, that you can easily adapt to your taste buds with any herbs and spices that make your dinner salad to a winning combo.

  • 1 cup sunflower seeds 
  • 1 red onion 1 garlic clove 
  • 1/2 thumb ginger 
  • 2 tsp turmeric powder 
  • Juice of 1 lemon 
  • 1-2 cups water 
  • 1 bunch of spring onion 

Sunflower seeds are available pretty much anywhere around the world and in my experience they are a very affordable ingredient. If you include nuts and seeds into your salad, let it be in a salad dressing like this or as a topping, chances are higher that you don’t grab for some fatty snacks as a dessert since it makes your meal much more satisfying and fulfilling.  

I just threw everything into my blender and waited for the mixture to turn bright yellow and creamy. I then coupled this bowl of sunshine with a colorful salad mixture and ready was my raw vegan dinner.  

What meal would you coat with this tasty sunflower seed dressing?

(This post is taking part in the amazing Fruits and Veggies Monday Competition from @lenasveganliving.)

---

Have a wonderful day and a fruitful journey ahead! 

Yours, Anais 

Nomadic adventuress since 2018 | Raw foodie | Health enthusiast | Minimalist | Freedom seeker | Passionate believer in a life full of bliss.

🍓Hungry for some more healthy nuggets? Check out my raw vegan posts:

🌟Explore your full potential, with my health and lifestyle posts:

🗺 Time for some more adventures - follow me around the world:    

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency