Delicious BLISS BALLS with Coconut and Raisins (Raw+Vegan)

Improvising in the kitchen is an art which I had to develop even further while traveling. My blender broke down just a day before I wanted to make bliss balls as little farewell gift to the amazing people I got to know in Kuala Lumpur. Luckily I was ready for a challenge so that I changed some ingredients and got creative with my mixture.

Normally, I just use any nuts and dried fruits in a 1:1 ratio for bliss balls, but without my blender I didn’t see any chance to get the nuts finely shredded without spending hours in my kitchen cutting them all manually with my knife, since I wanted to make a big batch. Therefore I decided to use coconut flour instead. 

By the way, I managed to buy almost all ingredients in a package-free store in my area, to keep mother earth and especially the ocean clean, healthy and happy. 

At first, the dough was way too dry to form any balls due to the less fatty coconut flour and I didn’t want to add any processed foods like oil. But conveniently I still had some really ripe bananas lying around, which turned out to be perfect for the recipe.  

  • 1 1/2 cups coconut flour 
  • 1/2 cup almonds
  • 2 cups raisins 
  • 1 cup mulberries 
  • 3 ripe bananas 
  • 1 tsp cinnamon 

Just chop up the almonds, raisins and mulberries. You can easily mash the bananas with a fork, then mix everything together (the best equipment for that are your hands). You might want to add more or less coconut flour and bananas until the dough is firm but still juicy enough to form nice balls.

My friends in Kuala Lumpur were all pretty amazed by the taste, which was the first raw vegan treat for many of them. After talking a lot with them about our quite uncommon diet, one couple even decided to challenge themselves with one day of just raw food each week!  

Even only small steps towards a healthier lifestyle can turn into something truly astonishing, so be curious for new habits that might enrich your life in the long run. 

---

Have a wonderful day and a fruitful journey ahead! 

Yours, Anais 

Nomadic adventuress since 2018 | Raw foodie | Health enthusiast | Minimalist | Freedom seeker | Passionate believer in a life full of bliss.

🍓Hungry for some more healthy nuggets? Check out my raw vegan posts:

🌟Explore your full potential, with my health and lifestyle posts:

🗺 Time for some more adventures - follow me around the world:    

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency