Mr Kipling Toffee Apple Pie 6 Pack

Afternoon Everyone,

I love Mr Kipling and I have never seen these toffee apple pies before. My husband surprised me with them. I was very much looking forward to try them. I can't remember the last time I had an apple pie, so to have a toffee apple pie was right up my alley. Here's what I thought.

f0c7f9f3-69e4-45b4-83f2-5794da844eef_44287275.jpeg

Mr Kipling Toffee Apple Pie 6 Pack

"Shortcrust Pastry Cases with a Toffee Flavour Bramley Apple Filling.
Melt in the mouth pastry bursting with chunks of toffee flavour bramley apple."

I really liked the look of the pies in the tray. The apple shape in the top later of pastry was a nice touch. Goes to show what's inside them. I took my first pie and I had my first bite. The pastry seemed under baked as the texture in my mouth was quite moist and it looked pale in colour. It made the pastry go to a mushy, sticky mess. Not what I was expecting. Then I got to the filling. It looked pretty toffee like on the inside. It was a medium - dark colour and I saw the chunks of the apple. I got the apple taste but there was no way toffee in there. It hardly tasted of toffee! Then I had another one just to make sure. The second one was the same, but this time I got a piece of apple with core. I always seem to get this whenever I have something with apple in it. This is what I don't eat apple pies because of this. Always feels like a fishbone in my mouth and it puts me right off!

For something from Mr Kipling that is supposed to be quality, these certainly were not! No toffee flavour whatsoever and to have the apple core too... that made my experience a whole lot worse! Sorry Mr Kipling. These are not 'Exceedingly Good!!'

M&S Percy Pig Snoses
Tyrrells Biker Burger
Kit Kat Zebra Dark & White Chocolate Bar
Nestle Kit Kat Gold 4 Finger
Cadbury Dairy Milk Mint Fingers
Sainsbury's Taste the Difference Chorizo Salsa Crisps
Kettle Chips Sour Cream & Sweet Onion
Terrys Chocolate Orange Mini Eggs
Cadbury Dairy Milk Oreo Chocolate Bar

Kokoro Kimchi
Kokoro Shrimp Gyoza
Kokoro Vegetable Gyoza
Kokoro Sushi Katsu Combi

Fox's Ginger Crunch Creams
Tesco Black Forest Gateau
Layla Baklava 1kg
Levantine Table Classic Baklava Selection
Mcvitie's Hobnobs The Fully Coated One in Milk Chocolate
Ridiculous Protein Bar - Wild Chocolate Peanut

Tesco 2 Cheese & Onion Bakes
Tesco 2 Steak Bakes
M&S Cottage Cheese with Prawns
Philadelphia Original
Philadelphia Lightest
Philadelphia Soft Cheese With Chives

Twinings Camomile And Honey

Mr Kipling Victoria Slices 6 Pack
Haagen-Dazs Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream
Cadbury Dairy Milk Big Taste Peanut Caramel Crisp Chocolate Bar 278g
Lindt Gold Bunny Milk & Hazelnut 100G
Carrs Cheese Melts 150G
Dina Handmade Classic Baklawa Selction x12
Sainsbury's Strawberry Jam & Cream Doughnuts

Buxton Original Lemon Meringue Ice Cream Sorbet 440Ml

The Protein Works Protein Cookies - Triple Chocolate Trouble
Cadbury Mini Rolls Milk Chocolate

Sweet and Savoury No.1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency