Chicago Town Tiger Crust Cheese Medley Pizza

Pizza Friends,

I had this Chicago Town Tiger Crust Pizza at the weekend. I usually order in a Take Away one but I decided to have a frozen pizza instead. I liked the sound of the tiger crust as I love tiger bread. So I went for this one.

53a1f469-3938-4456-8d71-67a1d1675931.jpeg

Chicago Town Tiger Crust Cheese Medley Pizza

"Classic thin crust pizza base topped with tomato sauce, a blend of mozzarella and red Cheddar, diced Cheddar and Emmental cheese.
We smother our Tiger Bread Style Crust with our signature tomato sauce. Then we add the tastiest toppings, a whole loada cheese, and create big smiles all round!"

I followed the instructions to a T. When it said the pizza will take 12-15 mins to cook, I knew it would be the latter. After 12 mins the pizza really looked under cooked and lukewarm in the middle. I left it on for the 15 mins and I'm glad I did. The centre was piping hot and so melty and oozy with all that cheese. There was a good amount of tomato sauce underneath as well. So I clicked this pizza up into 6 slices and I started to devour it. The base was thin, but it wasn't crispy. It was sloppy. I didn't mind this so much but I would have liked the base to be a bit more firm. The crust however was really crispy and it definitely tasted of tiger bread. There was a good amount of cheese on top but once the cheese was all melted together it didn't taste like you had 4 different types of cheeses on it.

Overall this pizza was ok. I would have it again as the size is good when you want to be naughty and not too calorific like some of the other frozen pizzas that are out there. I really did enjoy the crust but you do need a dip for it as it is rather dry. I had mine with a left over kebab house garlic dip and that went perfectly with it. I just wish the base had a bit of crispiness to it and definitely more cheese!! Maybe they should make this tiger crust into a tiger stuffed crust. That would 100% make me buy this again.

Mr Kipling Toffee Apple Pie 6 Pack
M&S Percy Pig Snoses
Tyrrells Biker Burger
Kit Kat Zebra Dark & White Chocolate Bar
Nestle Kit Kat Gold 4 Finger
Cadbury Dairy Milk Mint Fingers
Sainsbury's Taste the Difference Chorizo Salsa Crisps
Kettle Chips Sour Cream & Sweet Onion
Terrys Chocolate Orange Mini Eggs
Cadbury Dairy Milk Oreo Chocolate Bar

Kokoro Kimchi
Kokoro Shrimp Gyoza
Kokoro Vegetable Gyoza
Kokoro Sushi Katsu Combi

Fox's Ginger Crunch Creams
Tesco Black Forest Gateau
Layla Baklava 1kg
Levantine Table Classic Baklava Selection
Mcvitie's Hobnobs The Fully Coated One in Milk Chocolate
Ridiculous Protein Bar - Wild Chocolate Peanut

Tesco 2 Cheese & Onion Bakes
Tesco 2 Steak Bakes
M&S Cottage Cheese with Prawns
Philadelphia Original
Philadelphia Lightest
Philadelphia Soft Cheese With Chives

Twinings Camomile And Honey

Mr Kipling Victoria Slices 6 Pack
Haagen-Dazs Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream
Cadbury Dairy Milk Big Taste Peanut Caramel Crisp Chocolate Bar 278g
Lindt Gold Bunny Milk & Hazelnut 100G
Carrs Cheese Melts 150G
Dina Handmade Classic Baklawa Selction x12
Sainsbury's Strawberry Jam & Cream Doughnuts

Buxton Original Lemon Meringue Ice Cream Sorbet 440Ml

The Protein Works Protein Cookies - Triple Chocolate Trouble
Cadbury Mini Rolls Milk Chocolate

Sweet and Savoury No.1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency