Oven baked omelette

Speaks for itself that I was too hungry for a good photo isn't it?

It's been a while since my last fried one and there's a reason that lately I prefer to do my omelettes in the oven.
Actually more than one:

  • Easier to do
  • Less mess in the kitchen
  • Less "stomach heavy"

Only thing I miss from the fried ones is the crunchy feel but other than that it's only pros for the oven.

The one pictured above includes:

  • 2 eggs
  • 1 pork sausage
  • 1 tomato
  • 1 small potato
  • 1 mushroom
  • 1 zucchini with its flower (the latter is more delicious than the zucchini itself)
  • a bit of goat cheese
  • garlic
  • parsley
Execution:

I put in a container the eggs, the cheese (cut in small cubes), the garlic (grinded) and the parsley and let them wait as I put all the rest in the oven. When they're done I mix the eggs and the rest of the stuff in that container till they become homogeneous. I pour them over the rest of the baked stuff and switch off the oven. They are ready in the next few minutes even with just the heat that was built up in the oven.

Bon Appetit 🙂

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency