Quick Delish Rainbow Carrot Pickle

I am not breaking the rules on how the way I make a pickle, but sometime I just craving and want the fastest way to enjoy them. And I don't think my husband will judge me either ...

It's really good, slightly spicy, crunchy and the sweetness is naturally came from the carrots. Enjoying it while watching my favorite tv show's "Bachelor".

IMG_2336.JPG

My own original recipe.
Prep Time: 30 minutes / Cook Time: 2 minutes

Ingredients:

2 bunch of rainbow carrots (about 8 medium carrots)
4 squeezed lime juice
3/4 cups extra virgin olive oil
1 1/2 cups of drinking water
1 teaspoon dried oregano
1 teaspoon of dried basil
1 teaspoon black paper
2 teaspoons of chili flakes
Some salt
a cleaned glass jar (boiled and let it dry)

Method:

Mix it well all the seasoning In a big bowl.

Wash the carrot, peel and and cut as desire. Bring to boil and take it out while it's still crunchy then add it into the mix seasoning pickle. Mix it well and place them into the jar then refrigerate.

It will be good and ready to eat in one night. Keep refrigerate!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now