This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Octopus is Underrated 🌊

619A6946.jpg

🐙

Mornin'! Or should I say good afternoon? I woke up late again :D. It's allowed on a Saturday though.

You may find it funny, but finally a dream come true, and I got to shoot an octopus. I honestly think it might as well be one the most beautiful things I've ever shot. Such a weird yet utterly captivating creature.

619A6943.jpg

I was waiting for it to thaw for quite some time and during that time all I could think about is how I'm going to style it for the photoshoot. I had some pink Himalayan salt to go with its color, a slate board . . . but once it was pre-cooked and ready, it turned out, my octopus did not need any supporting elements to show off its natural beauty, I was truly impressed and beyond excited haha.

I mean, just look at it, it's almost like an exotic flower in bloom!

619A6951.jpg

But of course, I didn't just buy it to admire its looks. I planned on eating it afterwords 🤣. If you haven't cooked one before, I highly recommend doing a little research and seeing what pre-cooking methods work for you the best as well as recipes to follow. You can boil it, bake it, grill it, the possibilities are almost endless!

You can start with exploring Food & Wine magazine, they have plenty of octopus recipes, and while a lot of them are very approachable and simple, there are some more complicated ones for all of you pros out there 😉

Enjoy the rest of your weekend and get you an octopus!

kotturinn-2.png
artwork by kookyan