This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Two Steemians, One Restaurant and the Biggest Pool in Town!

Today I caught up with crazy Finn and fellow Steemian @Hanzkiboy for lunch at a Finnish owned restaurant in District 2, Saigon. Hannu is a colourful character, known about town for his sometimes crazy antics, which normally involve alcohol and his terrific sense of fun. He recommended this restaurant called Phamily Cafe to me.
The pool here really is enormous.jpg

The pool really is enormous

Hanzkiboy (left) and myself.jpg
Hanzkiboy (left) and myself

Phamily Cafe sits by the pool in Estella a housing condo block in An Phu. This is the largest pool I think I have ever seen. It’s a beautiful setting and the restaurant was excellent.
The Phamily Cafe looking across the pool.jpg

The Phamily Cafe looking across the pool

The pool viewed from our table.jpg

The pool viewed from our table

Phamily Cafe, a really nice spot in a good setting.jpg
Phamily Cafe, a really nice spot in a good setting

Hannu went for the Tuna Salad and I opted for the Vienna Schnitzel. We were both impressed, by the portion sizes, quality of the dishes and the prices. This is a place to which I’m sure I will be returning. In fact as it opens until about 10 I can see me returning for a few beers by the pool in the evenings.
Tuna Salad.jpg

Tuna Salad

Vienna Schnitzel with potatoes.jpg
Vienna Schnitzel with potatoes

It was great to catch up with Hanzkiboy and have some great food. Watch out for future joint collaborations!

I have been developing the InSeAsia website for three years. It genuinely is a labour of love. I have lived in Southeast Asia for 9 years and have no plans to ever leave.

Please up-vote, comment and re-steem, and come and check us out. All followers will be followed back.

Website: https://www.inseasia.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/InSeAsia/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/inseasia/