This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Soup Season Is Here

Homemade chicken soups for the beau.

Can you tell which soup is from a "time-saving" recipe?

You probably guessed right: The first one.
I remember attempting to stir the pot to bring the chicken and veg to the forefront. The shortcut was using a pre-cooked rotisserie chicken which I regretted immediately as I began carving the meat...ugh, such a hassle while I thought how the soup will be missing out on all the good juices from the chicken!
So, the next time he requested chicken soup, I opted for a more "from scratch" recipe which actually seemed much easier and therapeutic to make than the "time-saving" soup.

I also recently bought "not-chicken" bouillon so I'm excited to try a vegan-friendly version for myself soon.