Traditional Tamil Kothu Roti!

My friend is starting a catering business with traditional vegetarian Tamil food and I decided to help him with some photos. The idea is to utilise the banana leaf in the serving but since he's going to serve these in festivals and mostly outdoors, the practicality is still something to think of. Anyways these are 2 photo's I've taken of the Kothu Roti which was prepared in front of us. 

The third photo is of the person actually chopping it. It is an interesting process, reminded me a lot of the chopped ice cream we were having in Thailand. The photo is blurry by demand. They wanted to capture the moment and the movement, and the photos taken with higher shutter speed just looked very still. This one looks a bit like Bruce Lee chopping his dinner so we went for that one. 

The dish is quite spicy (Or maybe I find it spicy because I'm white) but tastes really good!To be honest I've been eating quite a bit of Tamil food since I came to the UK... it's everywhere! I was planning to go out in London today and take loads of photos around the parks and the more touristy central areas but the weather wasn't on my side. Unfortunately after a very hot and sunny weekend, today we had the usual cloudy rainy weather. Will go do that sometime next few days so stay tuned for my amateur photography! :)

 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency