This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Best vegetarian restaurant in Hoi An, Vietnam

Heck, for me, Minh Hien is the best vegetarian restaurant in the entire South East Asia (minus Bali, cuz Bali is a different world).

If you visit Vietnam, you MUST visit Hoi An.
If you visit Hoi An, you MUST visit Minh Hien. Okay? Even if you are not a vegan/vegetarian!

I've visited Vietnam twice and food-wise, it was really wonderful. Food there is exquisite as they use many fresh herbs and lots of fresh veggies. Also, thanks to being a French colony, they are the only country in SE Asia that sell fresh loafs of delicious bread on the streets, make incredible coffee and also, produce wine that is not so bad! And oh my god, Pho! I could eat Pho for breakfast, for lunch, for dinner for the rest of my life! My taste buds are just craving a good bowl of vegetarian Pho right now!

IMG_7755.JPG
Delicious soup

IMG_7756.JPG
Fresh passionfruit juice

Once I found Minh Hien in Hoi An, I basically never bothered to go anywhere else. I wanted to try everything on their menu because everything was so delicious, healthy and super rich! The open air restaurant also has a lovely atmosphere and the owners are very sweet people.

PS: There is this strange custom where the tourists leave their passport photo under the glasstop of the dining tables at Minh Hien. Every meal, we had so much fun looking at all the photos and people's notes. Maybe you will find and recognize mine if you go there :)

What about you? Have you visited Vietnam and if so, what did you like the most about food there?