The perfect saturday meal – pizza rolls

DSC_01..jpg

For years the favorite dinner on a saturday in my family, has been homemade pizza. When it comes to what to put on it, that changes each time. The good thing with pizza is that you can put almost anything on it.

My pizza also varies in shape. Today I made them as rolls. That makes them handy to eat while sitting by the television.Usually I make a doble portion. I freeze them. When I want a quick an easy meal, or bring with me on a hike I just take them out the night befor. I will share the recipe with you This portion is either one large pizza or 12 rolls:



Ingredients for the dough:

- 7 dl. flour
- 1ts. Salt
- 2-3 tablespoon olive oil
- 25 g. yeast
- 2 1/2 dl. water


Make the dough by mixing all ingredients in a bowl, except water. Warm the water until 37 degrees celsius. Knead the dough well and all a litle more flour if necessary. Leave it to raise until twice the size.



In the meantime you make the sauce.  You can use any kind of meat and vegetable. Today I use:

- 200 g. red meat
- 3 cloves of garlic
- 1/2 red chili
- 1 small onion
- 1 teaspoon salt
- 1/2 glas of pizzasauce
- 1/2 – 1 teaspoon pepper
- 1 – 2 teaspoon oregano
- 2-3 tabelspoon of olive oil

All ingredients have to be chopped.

Fry garlic, chili and onions a few minutes before you add the minced meat. Add half of the glass with pizza sauce. Let it cook on low heat 5-10 minutes. Take it away from the heat. Add vegetables as you like. Today I use mushsroom, red pepper, corn, mushroom and spring onions. All has to be chopped.




When ready, you take the dough and roll out into a square of approx. 35 x 50/55 cm. and about 0.5 cm. in thickness. Spread the rest of the pizza sauce from the glass and then put the meat sauce over. Roll together and cut out 4-5 cm. thick slices laid on baking sheet. Squeeze them slightly with a flat hand and leave them for 20-30 minutes.


Brush with water and sprinkle with cheese. Fry in the oven at approx. 175 degrees and for approx. 20 minutes.



Have a great week-end :)


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next recipe. Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

Latest recipe, check out :
Chocolate cookies with oatmeal


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency