A Slightly Disappointing Dinner Experience

IMG_20180922_202547948_HDR.jpg


Last Saturday, me and Jeanine had dinner with her family at a local restaurant in our town. The restaurant in question was highly rated on Tripadvisor, so we expected the food to be fantastic. This wasn't really the case, even though the food on the picture looks pretty great.

Almost everyone's meat was just way too overcooked. I had picked the Mixed Grill of Pork, as you can see in the first picture, and everything was tough as leather. Just way too dry, even though the quality of the meat seemed to be very good actually. They had just ruined it by overcooking it.

I'm not going to name the restaurant, since I think this might be a one-off kind of thing, but I was pretty disappointed.

4qj469c6vi.jpg

At least the desert was pretty good, sabayon with sorbet ice cream. Not sure if I'm going to eat at this particular restaurant again, because I thought it was really strange that everyone's meat was way overcooked. Perhaps their main chef was on vacation or something? Who knows ...

Don't you hate it when you're really looking forward to go eat at a particular restaurant and then it fails to meet your expectations? I sure do!


Advertisement


Check out Mannabase if you want to receive a free basic income

Receive free Litecoins every 5 minutes

Get FREE basic income through Swiftdemand

Join STEEMFOLLOWER to gain more exposure on STEEMIT


Stish Airdrop


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency