Gyrocopter on the ocean!

140.jpg

Imagine flying above the ocean in a small tin can with no doors, no parachute and no safety vests?

We made a quick visit to the beach as we had a huge storm approaching that will last for the next four days. It seems that this guy in the gyrocopter and his child had the same idea and it was a pleasant surprise for my camera.

Amazing to think that the small clouds would change themselves into a dangerous big and dark storm.
This beach is our regular hang out, as not many people come here.
146.jpg

I heard the funny chopper like sound and saw him coming in from a distance.
136.jpg

As they drew closer I could get a few better shots.
138.jpg

Wow! I wonder what the Kelp gull was thinking watching this strange bird below him.
096.jpg

Caught a nice glint of the weak sunlight on the planes windscreen, as he flew past us .
141.jpg

Finally he was gone and I was happy to have the gift for my camera.
143.jpg

People here are very safety conscious and I bet that the pilot had all of the necessary safety equipment aboard. It seems to be a reliable machine and I will also travel in it exactly the same way.
I have never been worried about safety as a child, as I used to drive an old Dodge truck with no doors on the farm.

Should there be a problem, I would simply jump out of the door opening into the sea and swim back to the shore.
But with my luck, a great white shark will be waiting for for me with his mouth wide open hahaha.

And That's All Friends.

Note: All photos are my own and taken with a Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

We hope that you have enjoyed the story and the pictures.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post by @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency