Lotus blooms in the Swamp

This was in the passing on one of my road trips. Over the weekend I had been to one of my religious shrines, which is around 4 hours away from Mumbai city. I visit this place very regularly, twice in a year it is for sure the visit to the shrine happens. I love this place, it's a small town called Udwada, the town is by the beach side and full of farming land. The houses here are very old and vintage, not many commercial activities are happening in this place so the beauty and the charm of the town is retained.

I have been visiting this place all my life but till date I had never seen this pond which is full of Lotus flowers. This time while we were driving through one of the narrow streets reaching to the shrine, suddenly I noticed this pond. It was clearly visible, there was nothing in the hiding. I was quite amazed. It was not that the place came up overnight suddenly from no where or that it was created in the last few months. I got down and checked with some of the villagers who were sitting there, that how did this happen. I had never noticed it before. One of the lady told me that it was always there, but then the front part of the road was covered up with some trees and bushes because of which it was never seen. In the last few months they cleared it up and hence it's clearly visible now.

It was not possible to get to the edge of the pond because it was very muddy and dirty also. One of my friend tried going there and his footwear was completely messed up. Even though the place was not very clean, it was yet a very beautiful sight. Honestly, I have never seen such a big lotus pond, so it was overwhelming for me. The ones that I have seen till date have never had so many lotus flowers, it was truly a delightful sight. The place was glowing in pink.
IMG-20240109-WA0001.jpg

IMG-20240109-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20240109-WA0002.jpg

They are so attractive and so many
IMG-20240109-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20240109-WA0008.jpg

IMG-20240109-WA0000.jpg

In Buddhism and Hinduism Lotus has a spiritual significance, it is a symbol of purity and rebirth. It blooms in the mud, likewise we humans are also in lives which we sometimes feel mucky and we have to survive in it and bloom in it. Just like how it blooms in the swamp, we also in our lives with all the obstacles in it, need to thrive and grow in life. And when we grow in life with all our weaknesses and obstacles then we will also blossom like a Lotus flower, which is so beautiful and spotless.

Life will get us into mucky situations, but that does not mean we cannot grow in it. If we survive the chaos, the madness, the negativity around us, then we will also bloom into a beautiful life. We need to learn from nature around us the ways of survival.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency