A waiting game.

Tonight, I stood waiting.

Stood waiting by my camera.

iirl3u.jpg

As the golden sun was beginning to set.

I think I waited about 25 minutes on a dead silent road, by myself. It was getting chilly.

ltzgwj.jpg

Keeping my eye set on some train lines in the distance.

I didn’t want to miss it.

I kept a close ear for the rattle of the tracks in the distance.

e1z1kz.jpg

All for the one shot.
For a fleeting moment in one music video.
Of a train passing through the frame.

Filmmaking makes you do strange things.

I mean, I didn’t really NEED this shot.
But I wanted it.

And I committed.

So I had to wait.

I very nearly left with nothing.
I just knew if I walked away... the train would pass.

But it pays to stick around

I got it on the end.

b7knrd.jpg

Probably won’t use it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency