Tossing My Crutch - Released - for Canadian National Film Day!

PorcupineNewReleaseAnimation.gif
I may be a day late as Canadian National Film Day was actually yesterday.

I updated my website at https://porcupinefilmproductions.com to include a previously unreleased film "Tossing My Crutch" on the home page. It's not a bad little Documentary about a writer and a comedian with cerebral palsy and their struggles getting recognized in the main stream.

It was my first foray into the documentary world. I definitely prefer narrative (fiction) movies, but once in awhile something crops up in the real world which needs to be shared so that more people can understand and empathize and become more accepting and respectful around a certain issue. Having known both Jess and Niek for a few years and seeing them constantly battling both internally and externally to be accepted and respected in their chosen art form was an important story to tell.

Are you involved in the arts at all? Have you found it difficult to break in?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency