RE: RE: Classic Anime on the remake.
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Classic Anime on the remake.

RE: Classic Anime on the remake.

Didn't see Snow White & the Huntsman. And yes, indeed I will agree with you that the direct has very little to no experience and potentially needs to not be behind the camera.
From what the trailers that give us, is that this is possibly not anyway connected to anything we know from the already existing Ghost in the Shell universe. From a review of the trails by Beyond The Trailer ()
She never knew of GitS ever existed, did the research, educated herself and did a somewhat comparison of the anime. I have to say, I was impressed and the way she presented this completely makes up for the directors former mishaps (I don't think anyone can get Kristen Stewart to show an expression). I too am none enthused that a live action version is being made, though I am willing to give it a shot. Give it a chance and who knows, it could be a diamond in the rough. If not, we'll know.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center