This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Do You Like the Sound of My Voice?

OK, so an unusual post this week. I’m looking for your help.

You’re probably thinking something along the lines of “Hey, Ben’s an author and he’s asking me for help. Must involve encouraging people to buy more of his great books. Well, I’d like to and all that, but…”

But stop right there, it’s got nothing to do with pushing my books, though you’re always welcome to do that, of course! No, what I want to know is, do you like the sound of my voice? Could you listen to my sweet, dulcet tones all day long or do you find yourself reaching for the mute button before I’ve even finished my first sentence?

I can’t tell how I sound to other people. We never can. In fact, when we listen to ourselves, we tend to think we sound nothing like we do. It’s an odd and unsettling experience.

But this matters to me because I am looking to turn more of my stories into audiobooks and one thing I need to decide is whether or not I should do some of the narration myself. Hence why I’m asking you what you think. Happy to listen to me reading my books or prefer I go with an AI generated voice or use the services of a human narrator?

To help you decide this is a link to a short story of mine I narrated a while back and have up on my website for free access. It would be great if you’d have a listen and let me know what you think. Don’t worry about offending me. I want the truth, so speak up and say it how it is.

Thanks for listening.