Sourdough Project: making crisps

Trying out a different method of cooking the left over sourdough really changed their appearance.

I have some hamburger bun cooking trays. So I filled them with sourdough and placed them in the oven at 350f for about 7 minutes on each side.

0ogqqm.jpg

The result is a thin crisp like patty made of sourdough. I add spices like pepper, garlic, onion and others to give them a little more taste.

qk5cy5.jpg

I pour two tablespoons of the batter into buttered trays. And they firm up quickly. When I turn them over they are solid.

ssvb27.jpg

This method is easier than my frying pan method I shared last time. As you do not need to stand over them and make sure the oil does not start popping.

iwnezi.jpg

When I flip them the side exposed to the air is starting to brown. And the other side does the same when I place them back in the oven after flipping.

hx1bhk.jpg

Side by side showing what they look like pre and post flip.

hfcsp2.jpg

Once golden brown on both side they are ready. I place them in a ziploc bag to eat throughout the day. And every day or every other day I get more of them. Really glad I gave making sourdough a try. It's the dough that keeps on giving.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency