Mousebird in action!

183.jpg
I will show you a Mousebird in a different tree today, as they normally eat in our high Palm tree.

This guy has real attitude and he knew that I was watching him.

The Red-faced Mousebird (Urocolius ineicus) landed in a Bottle brush tree.
215.jpg

He laughed and said; "Hahaha, thank you for the fruit mate"
201.jpg

Then he unceremoniuosly tucked into his breakfast.
203.jpg

You can see how he enjoyed the fruit.
219.jpg

Finally he was off again to get another fruit.
299.jpg

It is a real treat to watch the mousebirds in action and they are indeed beautiful birds. I think however that we are going to have some of the palm tree fruit branches removed and only keep two or three. They make a terrible mess below the tree, so now when I see the birds in the tree, I make a noise so that they can grab the fruit and fly off to eat them elsewhere. Less sweeping duties for me 馃槣

Note: All photos are my own and taken with a Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

We hope that you enjoyed the story and the pictures.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post by @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency