Early morning gift!

004.jpg

I sat in the garden at sunrise and the first sunrays showed me this beautiful visitor.

They say that the early bird catches the worm, in my case the dragonfly and I will show you how beautiful this lady is in the morning.
Guaranteed that no guy will pass by without doing their utmost to greet this lady.
Come and see.

She is a female "Navy Dropwing" (Trithemis furva) sitting on one of our succulent flowers.
008.jpg

As I slowly got up from my chair, I could get some clearer shots of her.
010.jpg

Then she changed her position and bang! There she was in her full beauty.
032.jpg

This photo was taken with the white wall of our house behind her.
031.jpg

But then Harry and Sally arrived with their usual racket for breakfast, so the lady disappeared and it was time to put the food out for the Egyptian geese.
002.jpg

A brief moment breaking my meditation concentration, but I didn't mind at all, as such beauty is always welcome.
Amazing how mother nature can surprise one unexpectedly, but I always have my camera at hand and just as well, as otherwise I would have missed this spectacular show.

And That's All Friends!

Note: All photos are my own and taken with a Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

We hope that you have enjoyed the story and the pictures.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post by @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
63 Comments
Ecency