Personal updates

I was quite unhappy with the takeover of Steem and subsequent split between Steem and Hive. Although there was no doubt which branch I would choose, I still lost quite much of the motivation of keeping on - so I've been quiet for a while.

I'm having quite a lot of trouble with Norwegian authorities during the last year or two, particularly:

  • Barnevernet (the Norwegian Child Protection Authorities) decided they wanted to take custody of our four children - they spent nine month "investigating" us, it was horrible. Eventually we won over Barnevernet in the court, but we're not taking any chances, the youngest children moved to Russia together with my wife prior to the court case. It didn't fit into the plans of my eldest son, so I'm staying with him in Oslo now. The youngest children seem happy with the move, those nine months for sure were quite stressful for them, so they are happy to be safe from Barnevernet. School was also a major problem - particularly for our ten year old boy, he was a "problem" at our local school in Oslo, now he's getting top marks in all subjects except Russian language, even including marks for behavior.
  • The children went to school in Oslo until summer 2020 - but the school has somehow managed to report to the authorities that the children moved out half a year earlier - so now we're supposed to pay back half a year of child support from the state.
  • The building authorities (plan og bygningsetat) has been causing us a lot of problems after we renovated a basement and made a kitchen and bathroom there. From what we can understand we are in our full rights, but the bureaucrats seems to be of a different opinion, possibly we'll have to revert everything "back to the state it was in" (a wet and moldy place) plus pay some hefty fees.
  • The tax authorities have been investigating my bitcoin trades for several years already, and may conclude that I owe them more tax than what I can ever hope to be able to pay ... so in any case they will probably confiscate said basement and the rest of the house.

I for sure miss my family, I've been visiting them twice in St.Petersburg and I'm looking forward for the summer vacation. It's for sure impractical to be separated like this.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency