My Story - Protecting With Compassion And Gratitude - Enjoy with Troy!

Glendale Heights.jpg

My Childhood

Doesn't this look like the happy little family? I am about a year and a half old, with my mom and dad. You would think nothing would ever sever this family, and yet it did. Mom would blame a extra-marital affair. Dad would say it was desire to leave accounting and go back to what he truly loved. Playing music. I say these were both symptoms to a much larger cause... the inability to communicate freely, without the fear of intimidation and respect.

It was the 1960's and life was different. Dad taught guitar and played music in the sketchier parts of Chicago. It was the era of jazz combos and go go dancers, and his group fit in. He would practice with his friend at our Chicago home. It was common for some of the band members to bring loaded hand guns to to our home at practice. But dad drank and mom was unhappy with his career choice. Once or twice he threw me in a corner just to shut me up.

My parents divorced two years after that picture was taken. I was raised under the auspices of my mom in a small rural Iowa town. She struggled as a newly divorced parent. Mom dated a bit and finally found a partner. His name was Willard and he was stern, with a temper. Once he shoved and pinned me down on the floor for talking back to mom. I suppose I had it comin although... Obviously, I did not have a father figure growing up and was prey for mischief and waywardness.

Time Travel 40 Years

Today, I see many of my errors and the problems of the broken home I grew up in. It was ripe for emotional and psychological baggage. Yet, I am so thankful that I was not born 40 years later. It could have been so much worse.

The CPS would have had a heyday had they been around then...or I was raised 40 years later. All it would have taken was a money hungry nosey caseworker of a disgruntled neighbor to start the hell. I am glad Back To The Future is only a movie.

Many children being raised in broken homes today are targets by Child Protective Services. Case workers know that, without papa bear to defend the family, mom and her cubbies are vulnerable. The CPS stalks these homes, creating disruption through intimidation and the manipulation of lies.

image.png

Source

The CPS has quotas to meet, and makes money on breaking up homes and placing children with strangers. This 'baby farming' puts the custody of kids in foster homes or being trafficked for sex. These children go from home to home, accumulating psychological baggage, abuse, tears and neglect. Dreams and ambitions are forfeited. There is plenty of emptiness and nightmares to go around.

Children are stalked, stolen and sold. Like cattle, they're innocence is executed on this baby farm conveyor belt of Orwellian governmental slaughter factory we call the CPS. It is our silence and apathy that run the conveyor belt. It is our selflessness and love that can stop this insanity and save these precious children.

Some parents are smart to document the conversations and surprise inspections by the CPS. However, the courts are rigged with judges and lawyers bought off. Sadly, these circumstances can lead to a wayward life, jail time, addictions, suicide or an early death.

The memory of a scene or words can play like a Memorex tape on repeat, endlessly, haunting you. Unable to concentrate on what maters, you lose sleep, friends, and yourself, as it engulfs a nightmare of horror.

With Compassion and Gratitude

I am grateful for not having to experience the bullying of the CPS as a kid. I mean childhood is hard enough. Yet, I see what so many go through and my heart cries out in tears. Why are they put through this hell? Why do we allow the government to reek havoc on the family? Why must innocence be shattered at the pleasure of greed?

We Protect The Voiceless

For this reason, I write to protect children and defend families. I am no one special, and am only one person. Yet, I am grateful for being spared this hell, and know that the voiceless need our voices. I know there are more folks like me out there who can be a voice. Pro-family groups are sprouting up. Together, we are unstoppable in our anthem of protection and love

Here. on Hive we have @familyprotection who tirelessly speaks for the helpless and hurting. @canadian-coconut has dedicated her time to helping families, who are victim to the CPS. @informationwar also speak out for truth and freedom. I encourage you to support their efforts.

We must never have a blind eye to the perils of the hurting. Apathy and greed have no seat at the table of compassion and protection.

Think of the good life you were blessed with. Together, in gratitude, let's help others so they are spared the misery and can enjoy the blessings of being children and family.

images (9).png

Thanks for Listening. Feel free to comment, upvote or repost.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency