When BMW is not the right car. | Story from the past 2. Part 2.

pexels-roberto-nickson-2526128.jpg

I hope you like my first part of the story, if you haven't read the first part then go (Here) but now let's continue with story part 2.

So I suggest that she stay in the car and call her friends, and I go to that house, and who first found help message to other. Anna agreed and I went to look for that house.

Since it was really dark, I turned on my phone's flashlight and went in a quick step to seek local help. We had already been on this road for an hour for sure, still, no car had passed. I very much hoped that my plan would work first. I was gone for about 10 minutes when my phone announced that the battery was low. Shit! How I don't think the flashlight will eat up my battery at abnormal speeds. What to do now? Turn back or continue my journey? I decided to continue and stick to the current plan. After another 10 minutes I got to the house I was looking for. Everything was dark, no light was on, the dogs were not barking. I decided to knock on the door, and I hoped that no crazy yahoo with a shotgun lives here, who shoots at everyone who crosses the boundaries of his property - I've probably seen too much American cinema, but in Latvia, we don't do that. Knocking on the door, no reaction. I knocked on the window, too. There was no car in the yard, everything showed that the house was empty. Yes, the countryside probably starts to die out. Can this day ever end? I couldn't call Anna and find out how she was doing. I started to fantasize that maybe we would have to spend the night in the car. Gasoline seemed to be enough to run the car from time to time, but it would be so stupid, and then I would have to accept Anna's accusations about this whole failed night. I went back. Some car has to pass sooner or later.

I went and thought that I should have called LAMB Autoklub, or a similar service from the very beginning, but then it seemed that such a small situation is nothing special. I guess there is nothing to think about things that and how could be, I need to think of a solution. As I approached the car, I heard from time to time that there was some roar of cars and people laughing around the place where we were stuck. As I approached, I also noticed car lights and human silhouettes. I realized that either Anna had found help, or some crazy yoke was attacking poor Anna and demolishing my car (joke 😁).

It turned out our rescuers were 3 locals who drove home after work and saw a snow-covered BMW and a sexy blonde, of course, they stopped. Anna told them a story and the guys in the car had everything you need to pull out of our car. Of course, all 3 guys flirted with Anna, but I wasn't in a position to object. I also got to hear comments and jokes about how I have left my own lady in the woods, and that I am lucky to be able to run back right now, otherwise they would have gone to a party with Anna. But in general, all the guys were very benevolent, and before we parted, I gave them a couple of bottles of different drinks that lay in my trunk and were meant for our romantic weekend at the cottage. Well, we could already feel like friends.

The guys left and we went home in a calm spirit. Anna was suddenly in a very good mood. She felt like a winner in our unofficial race over who would solve the car problem first. I had no objection to that. I wanted to forget this day sooner. We didn't talk much on the way home, we were both really tired. Anna fell asleep before halfway, I also got a little sleepy. So I went to the Circle K (gas station) to pick up RedBull. And in the end, everything was fine.

Thanks for reading! Your option is welcome here, write in comments if you have been in this situation and what you do in my place?

Want to know more of my adventures follow me to be the first to see my newest posts!

Picture source: pexels.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency