SURE WAYS TO FAIL ON STEEMIT

How to make (and remain on) low payout

Well, I am not a whale (like @infovore called it in his steemag: https://steemit.com/interview/@infovore/steemmag-steemit-s-weekend-digest-1-an-exclusive-interview-with-a-whale-and-this-week-on-steemit ), as you must have seen, I am still a novice in this community, still trying to define my centre of gravity in this high entropy world with an ever expanding radius of gyration.
OK! Enough of grammars, as steemit grows day by day, many newbies are of the search on how to make a “giant first leap”, the “staylites” are of the quest on how to remain relevant, the sea is becoming red, it’s the survival of the fittest.
Over the past few weeks, there have been quite a lot of interesting posts on how to stand out, make big steem dollars, get a lot of votes and so on. Perhaps an oversight, none has addressed the opposite – how to fail and remain on low payouts.
Well, no one loves to fail. But, certainly learning how people fail and avoiding them is a sure bet to success. Since I am an expert on this, I’d share a little with you how and why I remained on low payout. Learn them to avoid them.

(1) Leap before you look:
Before I publish my first post, I never really understood what steemit is all about. All I care was to sign up, post anything and make big money immediately, yes! I had that misconception. Only of recent have I learnt (and still learning) the dynamics of the community. So to maintain a low payout, never mind the best time to post, never check the number of people online, never mind the topic of interest in trend, or rather just jump into discussion without prior knowledge.

(2) Do not tag:
Until recently, I never knew the essence of tag. Aside my first post (#introduceyourself), all I just do was to use anything that has no connection as a tag, since it’s necessary to tag before you can post. Relevant tags may make your posts stand out, so you really don’t have to give your posts a befitting tag so you can remain on a low payout.

(3) Do not add Image/cartoon/video/animation:
If you want to hide your post from people, then you must avoid images on your post. Images bring attention to posts, make it “catchy”, and drive the points better like the saying “a picture is worth a thousand words”. I never knew how to add images for quite long and so my posts never catch attentions
(4) Do not format your posts:
Formatting your posts will make neat, easy to read and classy. To avoid these, do not format or style your posts. If at all you add images, never mind where exactly in the text you put them, never mind the font, size or style of your text. You have to “sardine” them and wow, you’d definitely get downvoted.

(5) Be unsteady:
After my first post (https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@yussufayodele/prolegomena ), I waited for days, hoping to get a thousand votes. Unfortunately, I didn’t. This added more to my waiting period. I got frustrated and even waited more before my second post. I am still inconsistent with my posts, and that’s why I still remain “LOW”

(6) Don’t contribute:
Commenting on other people’s post would “expose” you, and people might want to follow your posts. So make no comment or reply and you’d ever remain on a low payout.

(7) No upvotes:
Put up your posts without voting for yourself and no one else would vote for you.

I haven’t learnt enough on how to get large number of votes, but reading a few posts from those with “fat” wallets has made me discovered some of my mistakes. I hope you would learn from that too.
“I never can explain how I made it, I only know I learnt from people’s mistakes” – A. B. Fulan

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now