Photography - Gioia in B&W


Welcome to my Photography - Gioia in B&W post!

Hello hello!

So I didn't know Gioia before this shoot and it turned out that it was actually her first adventure in modeling. I felt really bad when I heard this since it's honestly super rare do have people through cold water at you when you're working...

Gioia is the model on the right looking like she's loving the sunshines on her face...

Her friend had brought her along, but wasn't able to take her home, and so Gioia's mum came over to pick her up... and once she met me and saw my whole photographic set up she was keen to book me in to get some headshots for Gioia's portfolio. Gioia was super embarrassed, no one wants their mum to be their agent, but she kept the appointment regardless.

Working with Gioia was honestly amazing. She had an incredible work ethic and considering she'd never really modeled before, she was honestly a natural.

Photography - Gioia in B&W

I'm super stoked with how these photos turned out. I hadn't really done much black and white photography at that point... most people think it's just a filter that you set on your camera or photoshop... but honestly the lighting is completely different.

Photography - Gioia in B&W

Look at that glow! So good!

Here is another shot from that shoot. I just love the eye contact. It's honestly really hard to look straight down the barrel of a camera, I've had lots of incredibly attractive people absolutely freeze up as soon as I raise my camera... but not Gioia...

Photography - Gioia in B&W

If you'd like to read some other photography posts I've done, here are a couple of others;
Sam versus Cina – a photographic adventure
Photographic brief – Daily life…

Thanks so much for reading my Photography - Gioia in B&W post... and if you'd like to talk about the photographies, please hit me up on Twitter.

-----------------------
Sources: All photos in this post were taken by me on a Canon 1D.
-----------------------



Posted from my blog with Exxp : https://lifebe.com.au/artistic/photography-gioia-in-bw/
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency