Pro Angler in the making

Extreme Fishing Africa lady Angler of the week is McKenzie! 🤗

Mckenzie is the smallest lady Angler age 8 that we have featured so far but this young girl has talent! 🏆

Brief history in her own words:

On on Friday 18th September 2020 I went fishing with my grandfather on his boat on the Umzimkulu River.

I chose a fluke, it was green and purple.

I casted three times on my own. All of a sudden the reel started running.

At first my grandad thought I got stuck but then he jumped up and said that I had a Fish!

It took a whole 10 min but I kept pleading with my grandad because the fish fought so hard that I thought I could not do this.

Grandad said to me that I can do this and I kept fighting.

Eventually I got it out on my own, it was a king fish that weighed 4kg!

My grandad said the he and my dad never caught one like this before because they usually don't get that big in the rivers.

My grandad took a photo of me and the fish and then we put I back safely.

My grandad told me that lots of fish breed in the rivers and that it's like a nursery school where fish can to grow big.

I was happy to put my Gt back so that someone else could catch him and have as much fun as I did fishing.

I love fishing with my grandad as he know lots about fishing and is a great teacher 🎣🐟❤️

Well done Mckenzie! Your grandad is so very proud of you. Keep at it as the fishing Ledgend that is your grandad knows all the fishing tricks you could ever need to learn!

Extreme Fishing Africa is proud to bring you the exclusive Lady Angler features done by a woman for women fishing our African waters.

This feature I'm running today in memory her dad. A complete angling addict and missed by everyone who knew him.

#extremefishingafrica #schoolofminnows #ladyanglers #schoolofminnows #schoolofsteem #teacherofsteem #studentofsteem #saltlife

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=4307618009301137&id=1039304319465872

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now