Couta queen!

Wow today started out as just one of those days!

Every time I hooked a fish something went wrong. The knots pulled, my jigging rod broke while on with a big fish and the handle of my favorite reel broke while in battle with a black tip reef shark 😩

Hard work and frustration almost had me heading home but thank goodness I am very persistent.

After my jigging rod broke we decided to slow troll two mackerel's with very bright flashers on the trace.

Finally it paid off! Both Mark and myself landed decent size couta's.

I am very happy with my end result.

For the next few days we will be fascing some insane cyclone winds coming from Madagascar and the Mozambican channel.

The weather has really been strange this summer with this being the 6th cyclone in a matter of a few months. So we won't be fishing for a couple of days.

Hopefully people's lives and homes will be spared. 🙏

#extremefishingafrica #outdoors #ladyanglers #saltlife #jetskifishing #saltiga #couta #fishing #oceansports #anglingaddicts #schoolofminnows #schoolofsteem #studentofsteem #teacherofsteem #jackoutdoor #jigging #trolling #reef #fishing

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments