The power of an image

I consider myself a person with a great capacity for empathy and adaptation and I really manage to contemplate the good side of things.

I've been very curious since I was little, I've always been investigating every corner of every place I went. I looked at the rooftops of the houses, the colours of the walls, the objects that decorated the rooms and those that were there for some reason.

I would take my grandmother's old feathers and test her ink: the colour, the thickness of the line, the liquid composition, its quality...

I spent hours and hours drawing landscapes, families and encouraging them. I paid special attention to the details: background, the color of the mountains, buttons on the coat, etc. Later I began to portray faces. He tried to copy and embody the essence of the people he knew on paper. I looked at their gestures, their features, their moles, their wrinkles...

All these images instantly teleported me to a sequence of thoughts that added up to create my inner world. I may have its downside, but that world fills me with peace.

I also have to say that I've always liked singing and dancing, both actions seem to me a great therapy to get the mood you need at any time. And of course, I love to talk to my friends and family about everything, commenting on moments, experiences, grief, etc. However, if I were to be given a choice between the three senses, I would almost certainly choose the one of sight, because it is the one that has defined my person most since I was a child and the one that has the most power to transport me to my inner world.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center