Running up Short - Running report (16/05/21)

1621182636937.png

Yesterday started like every other normal weekend for me. After my morning 'rituals' , I put up my running gear and headed out.

A minute into the run I felt somehow, like something was off. I was neither injured nor overtly fatigued but my body simply told me to head back home, and I obliged. I instead made some pasta, read parts of and had a long afternoon nap later in the day.

1621183868554.png

It is important we listen to our bodies. Sometimes we demand a little more from ourselves and our bodies without giving it the commensurate recuperation it will require to complete such a task.

Today's run more than made up for my lethargy yesterday, as I felt fresh both physically and mentally and had a pretty decent run on a pretty flat asphalt surface.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency