Running Report - 24-07-21

1627119716202.png

Stress is a valid concern that our body informs us of, and which we should listen to if we're smart. There are of course different kinds of stress, but each is interconnected with the other.

Today's run was one of those runs where I felt my body calling for some rest. I had no will to push myself, even though I took the Same route as last week Saturday. The advantage of reporting my runs is that it makes for easy comparison and this one felt somewhat odd, like my body was on Autorun or something.

All in, it was a pretty decent run on Asphalt that left me feeling on a runners high despite my fatigued body. I won't be doing much today as I largely plan to stay indoors all through in good company.

Rest

My running tip for today is to listen to your body, even though I falter in this regard myself. Don't strain yourself more than necessary, as this won't make you better in any way. I actually got faster when I was limited to running two times a week due to work compared to before I started my current job.

So my advice is rest, be in good company and watch the Olympics😁.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency