Don't look for excuses - look for opportunities!

It is Monday today, and I am busy. In fact, I am out traveling, I will fly twice, and I know for sure that I do not have the time to publish anything at all on Hive today. But, I do have a goal of publishing a post per day.

But, if I think of my goal and the reality, then I can for sure say that I have an excuse for not writing today, after all, I will be out flying and traveling all day long. Once again, I have an absolutely valid excuse not for publishing on Hive today.

But, life isn't really interested in excuses. Neither am I! Excuses will never take you anywhere, it is only giving you a reason for not doing something. Maybe you have an excuse for not treating people nicely around you. Maybe you have an excuse for feeling wounded? Excuses are often based on valid experiences, but no matter what has caused those wounds and why you have an excuse... they will very seldom take you forward!

board-3240465_1280.jpg
Source: Pixabay

I am not looking for excuses, I am looking for opportunities!

I have an excuse for not publishing today. After all, I will not even sit by a computer today. What am I doing? Instead of living with my valid excuse, I am sitting here, on Monday (October 4th), and I am writing this article that I know will be published on October 11th (next Monday). So, when I write today, it isn't really today I am writing it, but still - it is about today because you will read it today!

And I do believe many people would do better looking for solutions instead of pondering upon the excuses they have in life for not getting things done!

Do you have any excuses that you just push ahead of you, explaining to you why you cannot get things done? Let me tell you - those excuses will not get the job done!

Let me finish with this little quote from John Maxwell:

"Excuses are like exit signs on the road of progress."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency