Society's evolution and the tools that help humanity evolve

Just like the first stone tools, the wheel, the internet etc have all allowed humanity take the steps/leaps towards evolving humanity/society into what it has become today. I have always believed that #Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies had/have the potential to be a huge step and a very powerful tool for our evolution as a species whether it's as decentralized currencies or as a decentralized ledger system for governments, elections etc. People like to laugh at the #anarchists/ #voluntarist or people like Peter Joseph and the ideas in #Zeitgeist. But as wrong as they may be about some stuff (IMO) some of their ideas carry real truth and I believe are worth continuing to discuss and working towards. As chaotic and selfish as the world seems today I have faith we will get through these times stronger than ever. It is truly painful for me to witness my brothers and sisters go through the turmoil of these growing pains. I will always participate the best I can with the tools I have, as I truly believe that participation and communication are the two most powerful tools for helping/speeding up society's evolution.

Never in the 3-4 years I have been "preaching the gospel" of bitcoin and #cryptos have I had such a powerful tool to open people's eyes and get them hands on involved in #ourworld as I do now with #STEEM #steemit, which will help open doors for so many people, allow ideas to flourish and will make it much easier for a project like what I have in mind to be taken seriously by the community I wish to present it to.

on top of it all what STEEM/steemit is going to do for our global communication and interactions between individuals is going to be so positive... being negative, harsh etc etc is far easier than it is to be thoughtful, caring or compassionate which is why FB and youtube is flooded with such negativity. steemit encourages real thought, If they were able to make a "steembook" or "steemtube" it would not only create a much broader spectrum of STEEM holders but it could also make the internet as a whole a much friendlier and thoughtful place/tool for us to #evolve together with.

"sometimes it is what is said that is much more important than who said it"

(if I add a music video it is not for extra votes it is because I believe the intent of the song resonates with the thoughts I have shared 99% of the time it will be an indie/underground artists that deserves to be heard... a little #edutainment never hurt anyone)

"Overstand" DP

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now