This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

No! This isn't from Star Trek - it is the Eurovision Song Contest!

Take a look at the following picture. I am not sure what comes to your mind, but what comes to my mind is Star Trek. I have to be honest, I have never been a fan of Star Trek. But, I have seen some pictures, and some parts now and then, but not much of a fan. But still, when I see the following picture, I think of Star Trek.

eurovision episode.jpg
Source

Take a look at it yourself. Don't you see the resemblance? Well, forget about Star Trek. This is a picture from the Icelandic production that will represent Iceland during the Eurovision Song Contest this year.

Maybe it wasn't a coincidence that Will Ferrell decided to use Iceland as the "country" of the story in his Netflix original movie named Eurovision Song Contest? But, did you think that all the other songs would be normal, and this is the exception? Forget about it!

Eurovision Song Contest is a crazy competition!

I have got to say it. Eurovision is a crazy contest. The songs are special, the costumes are ultra-special, and everything is just strange. And now with one year in which there was no competition, the fans are just hungry to finally be able to watch this crazy show once again.

And to be honest, it is so strange that I am having fun watching it!

The first semi-final will be tonight, the second semi-final on Thursday, and then the grand final on Saturday.

What I don't like about Eurovision!

I am a big-time fan of the competition, but there are a couple of things I don't like. For example, I feel like Eurovision has turned more and more into a political statement than a song competition. As a result, instead of voting for the best song and the best artist, people often vote for the person they want to support politically. So, if there is a person who is fighting against oppression in their country, many will vote for this song, even though they don't like it. Or if a person is a transvestite or maybe gay, then they will vote for this person, simply because they want to prove and show that they are liberal and support the person coming forth.

As a result, I often feel like Eurovision is more and more of a political game than an actual song contest. But who knows what it will be like this year?

Are you going to watch the ESC this year? Who are you cheering for? I would love to hear your thoughts and comments!