I am eSteemian! | Celebrating 3000 members inboard eSteem discord ☺️

When I 1st join Steemit last December, I was having some challenges blogging because I did not have a laptop, nor did I have a desktop.

I am a stay-at-home mom with a 2nd son who has complication in health to take care. So, besides broom and kitchen utensils, handphone is my companion. I used it to draft my post on the Google browser, log into steemit.com.

image

When I first found out about eSteem app, I immediately downloaded it and used it without hesitation. However, that time few months ago, it was still new and still developing and progressing.

I moved on to using browser to blog on Steemit while waiting patiently for eSteem app to develop. Somehow, I know the creator @good-karma and the team will continue to improve it. I just know it.

Lo and behold, one day, recently, I read one of @yandot's post and he stated on eSteem app and its discord channel. Wow, my heart bloomed with happiness and immediately joined the discord and started using eSteem app.

It is so much more convenient and battery-saving than using Google browser to the website. Thank you eSteem.

Hence, in conjuction with celebrating 3000 members onboard, I joined the contest hosted by @good-karma to celebrate together with a 3-second video. How I come about the ideas for the video are as follow:

Story and thoughts behind the video:

I always have been relating the eSteem app with the word 'esteem'. Self-esteem is vital for individual to succeed in life. Since I start to use eSteem app consistently and daily, it boosts up my self-esteem. Because I can now believe I am able to blog at the convenience of my ginger tips. Therefore, eSteem app is held in high esteem by me and fellow eSteemians now, and many more to come to join us. Besides, I am truly thankful for the dedication by @good-karma and @yandot and the rest of team to continuously develop the app to benefit the users. The qualities they have and the effectiveness of the app are esteemed by many of us. Last, but not least, I esteem it a favour and blessing to encounter the app and to use it to ease my blogging lifestyle. Thank you eSteem app! I am a proud eSteemian! Oh, not to forget, you stand a chance to be curated by eSteem team too! @good-karma is one of the outstanding witnesses who worth your support and vote.

Have a look at my 3-second video. Then, head over to the eSteem discord now to join us eSteemians! Here's the link to the discord: https://discord.gg/tMY2vhd

My 3-second video to celebrate eSteem app!

To view on d.tube, please click the link below:

<iframe width="560" he?ight="315" src="https://emb.d.tube/#!/iamjadeline/soqgxxu4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen>

See you at the eSteem discord.

Behind the scene

I thought doing a 3-second video is easy peasy, oh my I was so so wrong. I video myself so many times, to be exact 20 times to make sure it was under 3 seconds. But everytime, it exceeded 3 seconds. Practice makes perfect. Finally, I get to practice my speed of changing the paper to hold the handphone in 3-second. Now I know the life of an actor and producer and those who make videos for living whether in dtube or dlive is not easy. I salute you guys! Making video and editing video is no joke. You guys rock!


PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency