Random thoughts on a Friday January 11. If I knew then what I know now. Would you have done it differently ?

image

Throughout our life we invest in different things. From education or knowledge to stocks / crypto. All the things that will effect us later in life. But it is way more then that. We invest in our future with our action we perform today. Or the lack of action that provides no benefit. Our decisions that we make now have consequences later.

Most of us will not understand the consequences until it is to late. We then rely and expect others to sacrifice or use their resources for our benefit now.

The concept to prepare for the future is not a new concept. It is not followed and it takes a long time to achieve. It is not taught in school and most parents have no knowledge of it to pass to their children.

We do not understand how $10-$15 a week can add up over time. If you want to see the results of how it works over an 11 moth period. Look at my wallet. I saved $10-$15 a week and put it toward Steem.
My wallet is nothing to brag about. But is far greater then doing nothing.

We spend money and time that is a wast in the long term. It might make us feel good at the moment but how much better off would we be down the road If invested for the future.

If I only knew then what I know now.

Wolfhart

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency