May 23rd - What a day- Getting warn down, compliance.

image

They hurt me today. The MRI machine. I cant tell you how many MRI I have received. But this MRI machine they give you ear plugs. Then a noise reducing pad over that. Then the transport you to an undisclosed location to a sound proof building. Working of noise pollution that will cause deafening in under 1 minute. They strop you into it and leave. The MRI machine starts up aand make these sounds so loud and you are exposed to it for 47 minutes. The noise almost broke my by bones. I signed the undisclosed agreement and they allowed me to leave once the ambulance arrived taking me back to the hospital to finish my day.

Other then that not bad. Met with the doctor and got the pain meds corrected. My prescription anytime. Went out to all the nurses. Told me he has never met anyone on top of things or as knowledgeable as I was . People In my position give up or just lay there. Every one on this ward has cancer. Every morning we have a meeting and you are discussed. The only reason you are still alive is your attitude . Never give up.

I got a call from the VA , Choice Program and how it is recommended that Wesley Medical Center take over my cancer and neurological problem if any. Sounds like we are going to have another come to Jesus meeting soon. The cancer center at the VA is under Wesley. All the doctors are Wesley’s doctors. To include Dr. Dakhil, my oncologist at the VA. I have to look into this. See who is playing who. I do find it funny. Like I am not going to find out. We will see about the flattery today. LOL 😝

I have been going all day. Mostly because of the pain I will get another pill in about 20 minutes. That will take me into the morning.
You get warn down then compliance sets in. The battle is over and you just lost. Don’t let it happen. That right there is your worst enemy because you did it to yourself . All things wron flow of of it. I have see it to many times.

I don’t Cary how bad you or I have it. It could be worse. You can work your way out of it. Might take years and years but it can be done. Grab my shirt tail I will walk with you.

@wolfhart

I hate not being home

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency