10 Random Things...

Hello October!!

A lot of changes happened since HF20. Most of us are affected by this new change and it is not something to be fully happy about. It makes me feel sad not being able to engage with others as much as you want to like before. It is frustrating to have a limit on yourself when you know you can give more. Haaays! Don’t get me wrong I know HF20 has something good to offer to the platform. I’m not against it or anything!

You know what I won’t discuss any of that in my post! It has already been said and done by many people! In the end, I will still be frustrated so enough with this negativity and let us move on with it.

A better way to cover up this madness even for a tiny bit is maybe we should start appreciating one another! Remember the time when we barely started on Steemit, we did our first introductory post about ourselves and along the way we gained followers every now and then. But most of them didn't get the chance to read that post. So I came up with an idea how to catch up and keep the engagement within our community.

Game? Are you ready?

I call it, "10 random things". This challenge doesn't have to do anything with Steemit. Each person who decides to do the challenge will have to say at least 10 facts about yourself! Pretty easy right?! After that you need to ask one question and you have to tag that person to play along! Don't forget to use the hashtag #tenrandomthings so we can find your post! Since I initiated this craziness then I should go first!

image

10 random things about me

  1. Both my kid’s name starts with the letter 'T' and got their names from anime characters: Tamahome Parker & Tyler Lelouch

  2. I was born and raised in the Philippines and moved here to Texas to be with the man of my dreams!

  3. I studied Bachelor of Science Major in ARCHITECTURE, but didn't pursue that career!

  4. I’m the youngest in our family and my name is related to my sister’s name. Hello @maquemali! She was hailed the Queen, and I’m next to throne which makes me the Princess. Nah really this is our real names! We are the fake twins-real life sisters you see everywhere in Steemit!

5. I still don’t know how to drive at 32! Yes I do not have my license!!
  1. I’m a major sucker for bad food, like cake, ice cream, coke and chocolates!! These are the bad things my husband limits me from, it’s like the RC to my Steemit life!! 😆

  2. I’m a believer of God, maybe not that religious. My favorite verse from the bible is 1 Corinthians 13:4-8.

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away.

  1. I don’t think I will ever act my age! I’m not childish at all, but I prefer calling it child-like!

  2. (4 in 1) I’m not a morning person. I love being a housewife! I’m obsessed with kdramas and english tv series! I am an ambivert (extrovert & introvert).

  3. My children is my ultimate happiness! I’ll trade everything for their sake!

Now that I’m done with my 10 random things, I’m going all out on this, instead of tagging just 1, I’ll be tagging more than 10 amazing people to do the same. I’ll ask each one of them a question and they have to include their answer when they make a post. Well only if they accept the challenge! Haha 😆 Or if they don’t have time for this, atleast to answer the question in the comment section below! Pretty please!! 😅

@maquemali - What would be your first question after waking up from being cryogenically frozen for 100 years?

@dreemsteem - What hobby would you get into if time and money weren’t an issue?

@c0ff33a - If you were dictator of a small island nation, what crazy dictator stuff would you do?

@enginewitty - What is something that a ton of people are obsessed with but you just don’t get the point of?

@ravijojla - There are two types of people in this world. What are the two types?

@bluefinstudios - If you could make one rule that everyone had to follow, what rule would you make?

@anutu - What would be some of the most annoying things about having yourself as a roommate?

@xcountytravelers - If you had a clock that would countdown to any one event of your choosing, what event would you want it to countdown to?

@audreybits - What could you do with two million dollars to impact the most amount of people?

@saffrisara - If you were forced to relive one 10-minute block of your life again and again for all eternity, what 10 minutes of your life would you choose?

@eveningart - What’s one thing you did that you really wish you could go back and undo?

@penderis - What age do you wish you could permanently be?

@youhavewings - In your group of friends, what role do you play?

@mimismartypants - What skill would you like to master?

@thekitchenfairy - What is something that is considered a luxury, but you don’t think you could live without?

Ooops did I just tag everyone? 😂 No worries you can tag any of them again until we can convince them to make a post! Hehehe right????!

I published the same post on Weku, if ever you are low in RC and you can’t comment in here, you can also reach me over there! Show me some love please!! ❤️

Here’s the link - 10 Random things - Weku

Where I got these questions from - 200 Questions to get to know someone

Tag me!
xoxo, Mama dork

BADB2833-24C6-499B-8414-F2AE8375960E.png

Please support these amazing people as witnesses:

@surpassinggoogle / @steemgigs
@c0ff33a! / @derangedvisions
@enginewitty
@curie
@therealwolf
@good-karma
@fulltimegeek
@thekitchenfairy
@markangeltrueman

Just click to vote for witnesses

BADB2833-24C6-499B-8414-F2AE8375960E.png

74353D13-AA26-42D3-871C-827298E76889.png

CFB6E409-C1C7-4D34-8FE7-36B1ECAF3F5A.jpeg

3EC6356D-C30E-4D2B-980F-3B4E84E03AAF.jpeg

image

33428766-D05F-4C07-8117-F711783E10F6.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
37 Comments
Ecency