The Green Owl

THE GREEN OWL.

I thought it was high time I flew in and said 'Hi.' It's been ages since I submitted a post; so long, in fact that I'd forgotten how to use Markdown. Thankfully, (with the help of google) I was able to recall the main codes I used to use.

So, here goes my first post in Hive!

Whilst searching for the former Feathered Friday blogs hosted by @melinda010100, I discovered we now have a community called Feathered Friends. Cool!
I'm assuming that any day is ok to post bird posts. If not, I'm hoping I will be informed shortly.

During my absence, I have been very much involved with creating art and experimenting with producing a variety of work which falls under the category of 'Art.'

Thankfully, 'Art' covers a very wide range indeed and today I am sharing one of my newest 3D works of art.

I cut out shapes from thin foam sheets, glued different embellishments such as beads, feathers, and sequins to create the features and used hot glue for the branch and finishing touches.

The first image has been framed.

q3mzny.jpg

This image is on canvas.

7bf6np.jpg

Featured on a wall.

zlwmai.jpg

Here are a few different versions I altered digitally.

bl49df.png

I will leave you with a message from 'The Green Owl.'

BE WISE! STAY SAFE! AND KEEP SMILING!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency