Just A Little Sunday Test Of The eSteem App 🐋📲

nhh76aaema.jpg

Hey all! 👋

My normal blogging schedule is Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. But, the constant drip-feed of content the internet makes available has ruined me, and I feel like going 2 days with posting something feels weird.

So, here's my idea: Weekdays are for "quality" content, Weekends are for micro-blogging / shit-posts 😊


What's my weekend-pointless-post for today? The @esteemapp!

is there a name for this cute little whale bud?

I used to use the Partiko app when I wanted to partake in Steem stuff on the go, but it appears that the team isn't really working on it anymore. It might still be perfectly usable, but I haven't messed around with it for quite some time.

But, I began to feel the need to have a mobile Steem solution again, and I decided to give eSteem a proper try.

So far, after roughly a week of use, I can say I Love It 💜

It's got all the features I need, and then some!

My favorite thing probably has to be the notifications. I can easily sort by notification type & it alerts me of @ mentions, something that my favorite frontend, @steempeak, does not do.

The included points system is pretty cool as well, always nice to have incentives to do what I already enjoy doing! 👍

As for blogging, writing any non-trivial amount of text on a phone is going to be at least a little bit annoying.

But eSteem makes this experience as smooth & hassle-free as possible. It's got shortcuts for formatting text, post drafts, a preview mode, and you can even schedule posts right in the editor! Very impressive.

hey, look! it's me before i got posted!

To wrap up, here's just a handful of neat things I hope to see added in the future:

  • slightly improved post editor, with some more quality of life features like more formatting options, and maybe a gif inserter
  • a snippets panel, to be able to save & reuse text snippets, for both posts & comments
  • better layout on user's profile pages, right now it feels a bit crowded


Do you use the eSteem app? What's your preferred way of browsing Steem content?

Let me know in the comments below. See you tommorow for some exciting news!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency