Solid weekend of GAA.


source

I'm finally back at home after two great weeks of enjoying myself at the golf and the music. To finish off the weekend there were a lot of matches on in the hurling and the football.

I gave my predictions in my last post before the weekend of who was going to qualify from the super 8's in the football and the matches went fairly straight forward. With Dublin, Donegal and Tyrone winning fairly easily that all went according to plan. Kerry at home won as well which was not unexpected but to do it so easily against an experienced Mayo team was a shock to me.

There were also two hurling quarter finals on at the weekend with Cork coming through a good battle and Tipperary winning easily as expected.

For my part I put on one accumulator bet which covered six of the weekend games.






It was a €10 bet to win €68 and while I got all the winners right, Tipperary only won by 10 points while I was looking to break a 12 point handicap. I honestly though they would do a lot more than that but seemed to run out of ideas against a poor side. Such is life.

There will be two weeks until the hurling semi-finals in croke park with Kilkenny taking on the reigning hurling champions Limerick and then Tipperary to go up against a solid Wexford team.

Until then we have another full weekend of the football with Kerry v Donegal the one to watch.




0p2eczmztu.png
![xpuakyq8vu.png](>
xpuakyq8vu.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency