This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

#ULOG.... HOW MY FRIEND'S WEDDING CHANGED MY THINKING ABOUT MARRIAGE...

Marriage is the union of a man and a woman to become one (husband and wife) forever..

Years ago I used to think those that get married are the perfect match, they're ready, they deserve each other, they must have been together for a very long time, they must be perfect I used to think but I got some facts on Sunday July 1st 2018

I was wrong all these while thinking marriage is about two perfect people that are ready to get married to be together forever.

GBWA-20180702161235.jpg

Marriage is about two imperfect people that accepted their partner's flaws, didn't take it to be flaws and wants to be together forever.
There's something we (my friends and I) do when any of our friends is getting married, we interview the husband and wife before the wedding, so during the interview these are some of what we asked and what he said....

GBWA-20180702091128.jpg

Question:- Do you love her?
Husband:- With all I have in me.
Question:- Why her? Is she the most beautiful girl in the world, is she flawless? Is she the most hardworking or is it because she satisfies you on bed?
Husband:- My wife is the most beautiful woman to me, I don't know what others think about but to me she's the most beautiful, you see she's not perfect, she's lazy and she talks to much but my love for her is beyond her flaws, I am ready to bear that cross for the of my life and I'll forever cherish my wife..

When he replied those questions I felt like when will someone say something of such time my friends too, I'm not desperate, I just wanna feel what love is all about... Lol

Now my friend's turn
GBWA-20180702161231.jpg

Question:- You know men cheats, why do you choose him?
Wife:- You all know there is no perfect person on earth, if he can accept me with my flaws I don't see a reason why I shouldn't accept him with his..

Question:- What are the things you did that enticed him?
Wife:- Things I did ke? My sisters I did nothing ooo, I wasn't even ready for commitment but he gave me reasons to want to...

So I have learned some lessons, I hope you do too..

Thanks for reading
I remain @mzajoke