What does TODAY Mean to Me? My Entry for CCC Contest #2.07

wgv63tebxt.jpg

Today is a day to regroup from disaster. I have a post on my fitinfun blog about yesterday getting turned back at the Singapore Immigration checkpoint, and I am working through shock right now. My 90 day visa trips are hard enough without having to do them twice.

Right now, I am planning how to leave Malaysia by Sunday, which is as long as they would give me. Money, time, options for flights and hotels, energy, exhaustion, and joint pain are all competing for my attention.

I always try to stay optimistic no matter what life throws at me. I was “supposed to die soon” for a lot of my time here, and decided to fitifun long ago in case all the bad wishes came true.

Considering the I was under this death sentence before I turned 20 and I am still here at 60, I am always glad I made that choice to stay positive. And today is another day where that attitude is very much needed so I can carry on.

I took my photo for this post at about 7 am today after 24 hours of useless travel. I was on the walkway above and almost home while my local wet market in Kuala Lumpur was opening up.

The chicken man was there early and not much else was set up yet. I cannot begin to think of cooking right now so I am only looking from afar.

This is my entry for the weekly “What does today mean to you?” contest for by @freedomshift for ccc. I cannot recommend ccc more highly. You should definitely post to the ccc tag and the contests too.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

039lew8cd0.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency