The Road from STEEMFest Hat Yai Thailand My Entry for Snapfeed Competion 21

Dried mango in Hat Yai Thailand is 150 thb - $5 usd for 250 grams. I already have a lot of dried fruit from my friend @celestal, and so do not need. My STEEMFest swag runs deep.

2 tggr IMG_20191114_115539.jpg

I'm just off my 18 hour train ride. This is half of the cars. At 10 am we are 100% on time! Good job, State Railway of Thailand. I had a wonderful ride, and great sleep with you this time.

5 tggr IMG_20191114_095823_HDR.jpg

Welcome to Hat Yai. Just try to read this map!

10 tggr IMG_20191114_095951_HDR.jpg

This guy guards a coffee shop. Is he famous? I have no idea.

Lottery tickets can be purchased behind him if you feel lucky.

20 tggr IMG_20191114_110633.jpg

Soon I will be out there and dragging my luggage to the bus station about 8 blocks from here. I choose the sidewalks covered from heat and sun instead of the open road which would be easier with rolling luggage.

Either way, many small trucks with open backs like you see here, will beep incessantly to try to get me to ride in them. They are similar rip-offs to the tuk tuks of Bangkok, and so I am not interested.

40 tggr IMG_20191114_120321.jpg

Lucky for me - I do not know that my trip will take 12 hours longer than planned. As I took this shot, I thought I would be home in 12 hours, not 24.

My post today is for the Snapfeed Competition #21 by @tggr. You only need 4-5 photos you took outside, and not even any text to enter this contest. But it would not be a post of mine unless I explain some of what you see.

I used my HMNOTE 1LTE mobile phone for these photos. The point of this contest is to not stare at your phone texting or browsing the internet while out in the world. So go out and take some photos, and you can enter too :)

steemitmamas.png

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency