Freewrite Day 529 Gold

wpxax7x1yc.jpg

There’s gold in them thar @tasteem restaurant reviews and you are leaving money on the STEEM table if you do not start doing them.

Tasteem is all restaurant reviews all the time. This narrow niche in a great place to post. t keeps you focused and helps you succeed.

Tasteem is one of the best STEEM dApps I have found for:

  • great interface at tasteem.io
  • wonderful support from manual curators that help you
  • great votes no matter what your sp or how old your blog is
  • wonderful connections with other bloggers; great engagement on your posts
  • relative simplicity for the requirements of the reviews.

Please give this a try and I know you will be very happy with the result. Here are some quick tips to get you started.

Eat out in local restaurants.

International chains do not qualify for reviews. Local and regional chains do qualify.

The themes for contests change, but are somewhat broad. You can easily find restaurants to fit into the contests. These themes have happened since I have been looking:

  • Takeaway
  • My Favorite Dessert
  • Your Weekly Choice
  • Cheap and Fabulous
  • Pasta and Pizza
  • A Place for Drinks
  • Blind Date
  • Valentine’s Day
  • Chinese Food

There are 2-4 contests each week and you can enter each three times. I think only one post per day though. So if you have money and time to eat out a lot, you are in luck!

How to get ready to enter

Do not worry if there is a suitable contest right now. Just take the photos and have them ready for all meals you eat out. The review needs to be "recent." Unless big changes happen, a couple of weeks between the meal and the post is fine.

When you go out to eat, take these photos:

  • the front entrance
  • anything interesting outside and not at the front entrance
  • the seating area
  • anything interesting in the restaurant such as art, plantings, views, or special areas.
  • your table
  • your food before you eat it
  • food other people with you get before they eat it
  • any other plates or food your get besides the main dish
  • your drinks
  • the menu if nice or interesting, or just to remember the price
  • the bill if you want to
  • you can include people in your photos or not as per your preference.

You may not (do not) need all of these photos, but take them anyway. You only need three of them for the review, but a few more is better in most cases.

Try to get good:

  • light
  • color
  • composition
  • macro shots for food
  • full plate shots for food
  • full scenes for the set up shots
  • close ups of interesting details

Keep the photos in a file on your phone or computer by restaurant name

Watch the tasteem contest offerings on tasteem.io. I have them on my @ginabot notifications, so I am sure to see them.

When you see a new contest, READ THE RULES since they are slightly different for each contest. Then decide which of your recent meals qualifies for entry and go for it. Or if you do not have the right photos, go out to eat!

Here is a little side trip before we start:

Tasteem values engagement. You get better votes if you are a Diamond instead of a Bronze and this renews each week.
6b7aeom0d4.png

Click the icon for your name and see your results. This was me at the end of last week. So I get the diamond vote for my reviews this week.

x4lu9azl7f.png

And this is me at the start of this week. Starting over for next weeks level.

z17r0xkmp1.png

50 Tasteem points per day are needed to reach Platinum, which should be your goal.

Potentially you can do this each day:

  • Sign in 10 Points X 1 equals 10 Points
  • Post a review 30 PointsX 1 equals 30 Points
  • Comment 3 Points X 10 equals 30 Points
  • Share a post 5 Points X 2 equals 10 Points
  • Vote a post 2 Points X 10 equals 20 Points

If you do all the tasks, you will obtain:

  • 100 points per day when posting a review
  • 70 points per day when not posting a review

So 350 points a week is very doable.

As you are commenting, voting, and sharing, pay attention to how other people have done their reviews. Aside from the payouts, there are rankings and points assigned. Look at the highest and lowest ranked reviews and learn from them.

Back to your reviews:

Process the photos if you want to – it’s a good idea but not necessary

Locate the restaurant on google maps

  • get the hours
  • get the contact information – phone, address and websites.

Upload your photos to tasteem.io in the contest offering.

Write at least 10 lines of text about the meal. Yes, I said ten lines of text! I do not think I have seen one that short, but you do not have to write a book!

Details for your review

  • The good
  • The bad
  • Recommendations
  • Specific thoughts about any aspect of the meal or facility.
  • Would you come again?

Put your best photo in their top spot for the thumbnail and keep it in the post too if that makes sense.

Complete the map and contact information. Done!

Why am I recommending Tasteem?

My fitinfunfood blog is three months old. My Tasteem reviews are getting great upvotes, especially considering the age on my blog.

Tasteem has 1 million sp and a 100% upvote value of over $25!

These are the reviews I have done, showing you the vote I got from Tasteem only. So the post payout was higher than this. First is an older review of the site before I used it with a lot of good information for you to see about how to post, so be sure and look.

$ 8.42

My Review of the @tasteem Dapp Before Using It

Then I have done 4 actual restaurant reviews so far. The most recent is at the top.

$ 3.88

John Labu John Labi Ramly Burger Review

$ 3.47

Borneo Asian Food by SugarBun Review Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

$ 3.77

Restaurant Kabul Review Kuala Lumpur Selangor Malaysia

$ 3.14

Pezzo Pizza Review Malewati Mall Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

After you get the first vote, a human curator will come by to look at your post and give tips or praise. They might increase your vote is they think your post is worth more or they will remove the vote if your did something like reviewing an International Chain, plagiarism, or putting a takeout review when the rules said not to. So read the rules each time as I said before.

If you are lucky enough to place in the top three of any contest, your vote will be increased and you will also win a nice STEEM transfer. See any of Tasteem's results posts to see this nice boost three people get each time a contest closes.

So what are you waiting for? Get on this people!

My post is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a great way to post on steemit when you do not think you have the time, or talent, or anything to say. It’s a great way to start regular posting on steemit. I know you can do this too! Here is Marianne’s freewrite prompt post for today. Give it a try and surprise yourself. If you think this freewrite took five minutes, think again.

= =

Minnow tips!

Here is my latest minnow tips post if you struggle here at steem.

These tips can help you even if you are not new.
Monday Minnow Tips for Everyone from @fitinfun

Contents of the Above Post

What should I do EACH DAY on STEEM with low power?

What to do with your STEEM

Are you shooting blanks with your votes?

Should you use an autovoter?

Join qurator

Do not post to nowhere

Why bother to comment?

How and Why to use kryptonia

How to get Upvotes

For Twitter Users

How and Why to lease delegated sp

Curation Trails

Using Discord

= =

dApp Reviews

All recommended!

And here is an update on @fitinfunfood. I just started this blog in Jan 2019, so you can find out what I am doing to grow my new baby here:
@fitinfunfood Update Post

And some more about using SBI. I am updating my minnow tips these days:
https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/my-steembasicincome-update-spoiler-i-love-sbi

And here is a post from @brittandjosie, with all kinds of help for new people. Definitely worth clicking every link!
Hey Have You Met!

Please Help Me Keep Helping at STEEM

Please follow my blogs:

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet is my son's blog, and I am so grateful he has returned.

We all post on Busy most days, where their upvote for us is based on the collective SP of our followers. We all follow back, because we love you. This is the power of STEEM.

Put my blogs on your curation trail

@fitinfun
@fitinfunfood
@bxlphabet

If you delegate sp - you can go to @minnowbooster. One of the blogs always has an offer there at about 14% apr, and we are all very grateful if you delegate to us.

I login to magic-dice daily and roll one time. Is this giving me luck and good fortune? Join me and try for yourself!
https://magic-dice.com/?ref=fitinfunfood

= =

bxlphabet fitinfun before and after.jpg

How is your journey to better health going?

Is your fitness equipment out handy? Are you on a "diet?" Soon we will be in Bathing Suit Season. Are you ready?

I lost "Half My Size" eight years ago by using natural methods. No tricks, just doing a bit better every day. I started on October 10 one year, and did not give up. Four years later, on October 5th, there I was - thin and healthy for the first time in my life. You can do it too!

This is Sharon @fitinfun. I am posting:

  • Healthy Food Ideas on @fitinfunfood

  • Motivation Minnow Tips and Everything Else on @fitinfun

  • @bxlphabet is posting Southern California, steemmonsters and dtube videos.

Please follow along or contact me directly if you would like some individual help with weight loss and health. Anyone can do this if I did.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency