CCC Means Building Confidence, Staying Centered, and Concluding My Goals this Week Contest Entry 2.18

r682mzb6af.jpg

I’m listening to personal development podcasts this week, and my ccc words are from the start of one of those.

Confidence

The theme of this podcast is about actually making goals and completing them. Successful people make goals. Unsuccessful people flounder.

The first thing you need is confidence that you can even do this. You can step out of your current reality and create a new one out of the goals you mean to accomplish.

The podcast suggested short and do-able goals for the first days you are starting so you build confidence. So I do not want to pick something I can achieve in 5 years. If I did, this would not give any satisfaction or show progress.

For weeks, I have been trying to post more on STEEM and instead doing less posts than before. So this morning I wrote down the posts I wanted to do, and so far, so good. Just listing them helped, and I think I will reach the goals I set for today, so go me.

Centered

The idea is that you are supposed to center and decide which are the top goals to set. Do not set goals for things that do not even need to be done.

The suggestion was to list out 20-30 goals and then pick only the top few. Once you see so many goals, it becomes easier to see which of them really matter. This turned out to be true.

Conclude

Then for each of the goals you choose for the day, decide how long it should take. Be generous, realistic, and rational about this timeframe. If the time you set is one hour, go for it and try to get it done in 45 minutes. Once you start, do not stop until you are completely done with the task.

I had a post I have been putting off for my bxlphabet blog for over a week. This is the one I decided to post first over there today.

I have started and stopped this post a few times already - a habit I want to break. I already had a lot done of work for this post, and it did not even take 45 minutes to publish. Then it got pretty good upvotes as well. So I feel I am on the right track.

How does this relate to ccc? This post is one of those I planned, and now I have it done!

My photo for this post is peanuts and dried and fried anchovies from one of my many Nasi Lemak meals here in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. You also see some of the rice and hard boiled egg.

Whenever I leave this country, I will miss being able to get this yummy meal on every corner of every street. I had Nasi Lemak today from a place I had not tried before and it was the best 75 cents usd ever!

I used my HMNOTE 1LTE mobile phone for this photo.

My post today is for the What does ccc stand for contest by @wakeupkitty. You can enter this contest too. Join with ccc and get on board with some other great steemers who are trying to make STEEM work for them too. We are all a bunch of little people, and together we can grow.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency