Going outside while Steemit is down

rt1acdcarl.jpg
Photo taken by me @derangedvisions


Outside in the real world?

4ndn4y38bf.png

Last night when the blockchain was frozen and everyone was freaking out on discord and didn't know what to do, I told them all it would be a good time to go outside in the real world and get some pictures and see what was going on away from the keyboard for a while.

Yesterday I got my daughter, @poeticangel (you should follow her, she is new and going to be awesome), a new Canon T6 camera so she can begin her journey towards becoming a professional photographer. She has been practicing with her girl scout troop all day today for a 4th of July event here in Utah or else should would be posting her photos.


uusd5y9679.jpg
Photo taken by me @derangedvisions


@poeticangel is showing my wife @faitherz33 her pictures she is taking. I can't wait to see all the cool pictures that she is going to be taking and give her pointers and watch her photography grow over time.


m82nnbjxcj.jpg
Photo taken by me @derangedvisions


I really love this woman. If you have been following me for a while, then you know my background and everything that I have gone through in my life and how @faitherz33 has always been there for me.

If you are new to me, here is a little background on where my name DerangedVisions comes from and you can learn some my past in the process:

Origin of a name #steemitnamechallenge

73wigtigwk.gif

My wife @faitherz33 wrote a post a few months ago that has a some of the stuff from the book she has been working on:

Through the Trodden Path

While we were on our walk, we came across some flowers that are actually weeds, but look cool anyways, so @poeticangel and I took some pictures of them.


3it33dylfh.jpg
Photo taken by me @derangedvisions


This wasn't the actual color of the flowers, but I didn't like the red color, so I changed it to blue. That is the power of photography. I am digging this Helios 44-2 lens too. I love how it makes the main subject stand out while the background just melts away. It is pretty much impossible to find a lens that is this awesome for less than $100.


04c8wukqcj.jpg
Photo taken by me @derangedvisions


All in all the time outside away from Steemit was pretty awesome. It is going to be fun teaching my daughter tips and tricks about photography and she is super excited to share them with all of you. Thanks for checking out my blog, you are awesome.

Please consider casting a witness vote for me if you like what I am doing for the community. I believe that this is an amazing platform and I have seen it change people's lives. I want to do my part in ensuring its longevity so that it can continue to help people all over the world and reward talented and creative people for what they are doing. You can vote for @derangedvisions here or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and write in "derangedvisions."

witnessBannerNew.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency