Zero Shadow Day talk and Flowers at Night

6clstcbhbm.jpg

four o'clock aka mirabilis jalapa


Hellow Steemit Fellows 🐝

Have you ever known about Zero Shadow days😊? if you living in a country like Indonesia or Costa Rica or India and other Countries which lies on equator, the phenomenon is an annual occasion but none really care about it. The Zero Shadow days or shadowless day will happens in Indonesia started from Sept 8th to October 7th this year. People who lives in particular cities in Indonesia could experienced and check for it.

What is Shadow less days?

Check this post about Zero Shadow Day, a short explanation indeed, but you can find some articles which related to the phenomena, such as Lahaina Noon in Hawaii. The Zero Shadow Days happens when the sun is on the top of its culmination peak. It happens 2 times in a year, this year Costa Rica has it on March 21st, April 24th in Chennai, India. I missed out the event last year when Jakarta had the Zero Shadow Day.

People in Pekan Baru, Riau in Sumatra will have a chance to see the phenomena next September 22nd😯 But I doubt that They will enjoy the day, because right now the whole place are covered by smoke😢 dry season and bad people or companies burnt the forest and landfield to prepare the new palm plantations😕. I think it useless to talk about zero shadow days while all the cities which will have the day are covering by smoke now. The government fire fighters and natural disasters institution are trying so hard to take care of the situation at the burning forests and landfields.

Why you talk about Zero Shadow Days when you have no chance to capture the moment, Cici?

I read the announcement and appeal in the facebook group for Epiphylum lovers, we need to protect our plants from direct sun rays on that day. Well.. I feel glad that we won't have that zero shadow days at Pamulang, so I don't have to move my plants to a safe place.

rwyhup4kc9.jpg

My Epiphylum Oxypetalum will blooms in next 2 days, at night.


I am waiting for the yellow and orange mirabilis which bloom at night too.

xjy34lpyhd.jpg

seems like my white mexican creeper has no problem to keep flowering during this dry season either.


We have a longest dry season this year, I remember when I was in Elementary School, to remember when is the rainy season and dry season starts in our country, I just need to remember, when the name of the month ended with ber like September to December.. it means Rainy Season and I must be prepared to take umbrella or raincoat when I went to school and it also means I would have a day or two to play under the rain with my brothers and sisters while my father's watching us😆.

j9h2c6eomg.jpg

I will have this cat as company to see my flowers bloom at night😉


Thanks for stopping by everyone 😉 I hope you can enjoy watching flowers that blooms at night like me too😊


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency