Approaching The Lighthouse : A 5 Minutes Freewrite Poem


Source

Closer to home, heart yearns
The beacons shines, making me depressed.
My love waiting at the other side
This love is suicide.
...
...
The sea rages, I pray calm
Slowly draw me closer to thy shore
Death and shame await me
Nothing can heal my scar.
...
...
How I wish the beacon shine here
Dig through me, search me through
Maybe point me to where I should
Tears starts to flow.
...
...
Nothing, no soothing balm
No healing for me on this, bad
I asked other pilgrims, am down
It's a lie, I want an overdose.
...
...
Shame call me, I replied
Left this shore for a rich man
Used and dejected, carrying a bastard
I dropped my feet on the shore.
...
...
My entry into @mariannewest everyday Freewrite.#freewritepoetrydigest.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency